USTA Membership Link

10 and Under tennis link

Tennislink page link

USTA Texas
8105 Exchange Drive
Austin, TX 78754
512.443.1334 (Phone)
512.443.4748 (Fax)


USTA Texas Twitter page link


USTA Texas YouTube page link


Zina Garrison and Bob McKinley AwardAWesbrooks_0485

Bob McKinley and Zina Garrison Sportsmanship Award

Established in 2005 and 2006 respectively and presented annually, these awards honor a Super Championship 16s Boy and Girl for outstanding sportsmanship and fair play both on and off the court.  Final selection is made by the players at the Summer Grand Slam.


Bob McKinley Recipients


2014 Alex Wesbrooks, McKinney
2013 Grayson Broadus, Carrollton
2012 Xavier Gonzales, Houston
2011 – William Jou, Houston
2010 – Hunter Goertz, Austin
2009 – Ashok Narayana, Houston
2008 – Matt Dooley, New Braunfels
2007 – Alexander De Chatellus, Dallas
2006 – Daniel Whitehead, Sugar Land
2005 – Jack Seider, New Braunfels

Zina Garrison Recipients

2014 Sarah Adams, San Antonio
2013 Tamijean Fumagalli, New Branfels
2012 - Nan Porter, Amarillo
2011 - Nan Porter, Amarillo & Mason Strickland, Dallas
2010 – Peggy Porter, Dallas
2009 – Nicole Long, Plano
2008 – Madeline Murry, Dallas
2007 – Ariel Morton, Houston and Casey Johnson, Plano
2006 – Millie Nichols, Joshua
2005 – Ashley Turpin, New Braunfels

Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
Newsletter Signup